Personalize www.YourEastTEXAS.com

LeTourneau places 32 on ASC Winter/Spring All-Academic Teams

LONGVIEW, June 5, 2014— 33 LeTourneau University student-athletes have been recognized by the American Southwest Conference on its 2013-14 Winter/Spring All-Academic honor roll. The teams were announced by the conference office on Wednesday (June 4) and include the sports of basketball, baseball, golf, tennis, softball and track and field.

To be eligible for ASC All-Academic honors, student-athletes must be classified academically as a sophomore, junior, senior or graduate student during the competition season and have been in attendance and completed at least one academic year (two consecutive semesters) at their institution. They must also have a 3.0 cumulative grade point average (GPA) as certified at the conclusion of the academic semester in which the ASC sport championship is held.

The YellowJacket men's basketball, women's basketball, baseball, softball, men's golf, men's tennis and women's tennis teams combined to place 33 student-athletes on the All-Academic squads. Here are the LeTourneau qualifiers by sport:

Men's Basketball (2): Chris Hynes (So., Missouri City, Texas); Jake Kennedy (So., Sugarland, Texas)

Women's Basketball (3): Julencia Curtis (Sr., Deltona, Florida); Kaley Green (So., Sunray, Texas); Jessica Manas (Sr., Fort Worth, Texas)

Baseball (12): Lucas Allen (So., Big Foot, Texas); Jordan Argabright (Sr., Gilmer, Texas); Christian Baker (Jr., Kilgore, Texas); Chris Bertram (Sr., Friendswood, Texas); Ryan Bertram (Jr., Friendswood, Texas); Quinn Brankin (So., Southlake, Texas); Kirby Cantalamessa (Sr., Pearland, Texas); Josh Gimre (Jr., West Chicago, Ill.); Jonathan Lewis (Jr., Ennis, Texas); Garrett Methvin (Grad., Longview, Texas); Landon Methvin (So.; Longview, Texas); Dillon Yates (So., Waxahachie, Texas)

Softball (6): Jourdan Glover (Sr., Benbrook, Texas); Kelli Parton (Sr., Henderson, Texas); Erin Paterson (So., Keller, Texas); Halee Pryor (So., Mesquite, Texas); Taylor Thibodeaux (Sr., Angleton, Texas); Anna Winter (Sr., Southlake, Texas)

Men's Golf (2): Will Park (Jr., The Woodlands, Texas); Jacob Soerens (So., Naperville, Ill.)

Men's Tennis (5): Kendall Beggs (Jr., Lindale, Texas); Taylor Gregoire (Jr., Farmington, N.M.); Michael McLaughlin (So., Horton, Ala.); John Smith (So., Rockford, Mich.); Morgan Weaver (Jr., Jacksonville, Texas)

Women's Tennis (3): Sarah Case (Sr., Van Alstyne, Texas); Miranda Lamb (Grad., Burkburnett, Texas); Shelby May (Sr., Callisburg, Texas)

© 2017 Tomlinson-Leis Communications L.P.