Personalize www.YourEastTEXAS.com

Hallman, Dukes named Ping All-Americans

TYLER, June 18, 2013--After helping to lead the UT Tyler men's golf team to the 2013 National Championship, John Dukes and Buddy Hallman have been named to the Ping All-American team.  The senior Dukes joined NCAA national runner-up Hallman on the Third Team.

Hallman, who will begin his sophomore season in 2013 finished in second-place at the four-day NCAA DIII National Championship in Florida after firing a combined 287.  During his freshman season he totaled three top-five finishes and five top-10 finishes.

Dukes, who wrapped up his career with the Patriots this season was also tabbed a Third Team Ping All-American.  The senior from Rockwall won three tournaments during the 2012-13 season, and was named American Southwest Conference Golfer of the Week an astounding five times and was named Ping All-West Region.

Ryan Dagerman of Emory, Hayden Jones and Anthony Maccaglia of Oglethorpe, LaGrange’s Hudson Keener, Tain Lee of CMS, St. John Fisher’s Tyler McArdell, Dex Reese of Illinois Wesleyan, Guilford’s Noah Ratner, Jeremy Sanders of Redlands and La Verne’s Derek Zachman were first-team honorees.

Second-team selections included Wittenberg’s Alex Andrews, Andrew Bateman of Methodist, Redlands’ Bobby Holden, Stefan Johnson of Illinois Wesleyan, St. Thomas’ Alex Kapraun, Mikey McGinn of California Lutheran, Oglethorpe’s Eric Quinn and Whitworth’s Oliver Rudnicki.

Ian Bangor of Carnegie Mellon, St. John Fisher’s Chris Blyth and Joe Radulski, Cameron But- ton and James Charles of Southwestern, Emory’s Johnathan Chen and Alex Wunderlich, An- thony DiLisio of Skidmore, Wesley’s Bobby Erhardt, Transylvania’s Ben Fister, Clay Hinton and Jantzen Latham, Saint John’s Dennis Granath and Drew Lynch, Josh Grisa of UW-Stout, Millikin’s Wes Hillen, Onni Hurri of Averett, Oglethorpe’s Hayden Jones, John McCord of Redlands, Tyler McMorrow of Gustavus Adolphus, Rochester’s Nick Palladino, Andrew Peter of Luther, Guilford’s Andrew Thompson, Jeff Wells of Methodist, Jake Whelan of St. Lawrence, Allegheny’s Oliver White, Kenny Wienckowski of Illinois Wesleyan and La Verne’s Derek Zachman  were named to the third team.


Article by Jeff Williford

© 2017 Tomlinson-Leis Communications L.P.