Personalize www.YourEastTEXAS.com

Tyler Chamber seeking nominees for Chamber Board

TYLER, May 27, 2013-- The Tyler Area Chamber of Commerce Board of Director's Nominating Committee is soliciting nominees for election to the Board of Directors.

The Nominating Committee, seven of which will be elected by three-year terms beginning October 1, 2013, selects fourteen names. The committee is outlined in the Chamber's bylaws to include the Chairman of the Board, Chairman-elect of the Board, the Council Chairman, the Chairman of the nominating committee, who is appointed member of the Executive Committee, and three at large members.

Directors who are retiring in September include: Andy Bergfeld, David Dykes, Mac Griffith, Pat Pinkerton, Rick Rayford, and Don Thedford.

Anyone wishing to submit names for nomination is urged to contact Henry Bell at hbell@tylertexas.com.  

© 2018 Tomlinson-Leis Communications L.P.