Personalize www.YourEastTEXAS.com

TJC Apache Belles Formal Announcements tonight

TYLER, August 16, 2013-- Tyler Junior College’s Apache Belles will introduce their 66th line and announce this year’s officers during formal announcements 7 p.m. today in Wise Auditorium on the TJC main campus.

The event is free and open to the public.

“Formal Announcements mark the kick-off to our year,” said Apache Belles Director Jasilyn Schaefer, “and it’s the Apache Belles’ first public performance of the season.

“For the sophomores, it is their time to step into their role as new leaders of the team; and for the freshmen, it marks the ceremonial beginning of their journey as an Apache Belle.”

In addition to the introduction of the 2013-14 line and officers, the Belles will unveil this year’s high-kick routine and present incoming freshmen with their official Apache Belle necklaces.

“It is an emotional time for all and a night of memories and excitement,” Schaefer said.

TJC Apache Belles for 2013-14 are:

Sophomores: Johnnie Breland, Shepherd; Celeste Brigham, Denton

Amanda Contreras, Saginaw; Kayla Coston, Keller; Jasmin Deatherage, Kingwood; Ashton Dubina, Vancouver, Canada; Hannah Fletcher, Chapel Hill; Kaylee Foster, Sulphur Springs; Elizabeth Francis, Brownsboro; Alyssa Golden, Huntington; Victoria Hernandez, San Antonio; Lacy Hurst, Bullard; Anna Johnson, Burleson; Michelle Munday, Irving; Ariana Perez, Kingwood; Victoria Pulley, Rockwall; Devynn Ryan, Pearland; Erinn Travis, San Antonio; and Jasmine Wesson, Arlington.

Freshmen: Anais Alarcon’, Venezuela; Abigial Cook-Saunders, Austin; Bianca DeLeon, Burleson; Destiny Eaton, Weatherford; Allison Germany, Chapel Hill; Jayda Gray, Grand Prairie; Jacy Hinkle, Mansfield; Natalie Hinrichs, Weatherford; Jordan Howard, Red Oak; Taylor James, Houston; Madeline Jensen, Denton; Maddie Jones, Tyler; Shelby Knox, Garland; Ashton Leatherwood, Kingwood; Rebeckah Markum, Hallsville; Mariah Martin, Mansfield; Melissa Matkin, Irving; Danielle Montemayor, Mesquite; Syerra Nelms, Highland Village; Ashton Rush, Arlington; Hannah Shipley, Lindale; Heidi Stetson, Somerset; Allison Terrell, Navasota; Lauren Umphress, McKinney; Amanda Urdiales, San Antonio; Mariana Valdez, Denton; and Jessica Williams- Grand Prairie.

© 2017 Tomlinson-Leis Communications L.P.