Personalize www.YourEastTEXAS.com

Jacksonville Chamber of Commerce Wall of Fame Inductee

Jacksonville, OCTOBER 23, 2017 -- Jacksonville Chamber of Commerce Wall of Fame Committee honored the 2017 Jacksonville’s Wall of Fame inductee Ryan Tyndell, during Live @ 5 hosted by the City of Jacksonville.  Ryan is a Grammy nominated songwriter/producer/session musician, born and raised in Jacksonville, Texas.  After attending Stephen F. Austin University to major in English, Ryan hit the road playing various clubs and bluegrass festivals.  After moving to Nashville, Ryan made the transition to the studio and signed a publishing agreement with Sony/ATV in 2005 and then with ole music publishing in 2010.   In 2012, Ryan’s song “Springsteen”, which he co-wrote with Eric Church was nominated for a CMA Award, won the ACA Award for Song of the Year and was the #1 most played song on country radio.  In 2013, “Springsteen” was nominated for a Grammy for Country Song of the Year, and an ACM Award for Song of the Year.  Most recently his songs have been recorded by Dierks Bentley, Eric Church, Gary Allan, Clay Walker, Charlie Worsham, the Lost Trailers and fellow Jacksonville Wall of Fame inductee, Neal McCoy.  Ryan his wife, Amy and two children live in Nashville.  Ryan is the son of Tim and Donna Tyndell. 

Photos and memorabilia were framed by Judy Seamands of Wall Work by Judy, courtesy of Austin Bank.  

The Jacksonville Wall of Fame is inside the Norman Activity Center, 526 E. Commerce in Jacksonville.   Prior inductee’s include Senator Robert Nichols, Toby Gowin, Micha Hoffpauir, Randy McCown, Josh McCown, Luke McCown, Margo Martindale, Neil McCoy, Lee Ann Womack, Kelli Green,  Niki Green, Shannon Swanson Landers, Pete Lammons and Cordell Adams. 

Serving on the Chamber Wall of Fame Committee are Andy Calcote, Chairman of the Board, Britian McKinney, Chair Elect, Nancy Washburn, Chair and committee members Nathan Jones, Judy Batton, Amy Pate and Randy Gorham.


© 2018 Tomlinson-Leis Communications L.P.