Personalize www.YourEastTEXAS.com

Angelina College recognizes students at annual awards ceremony

LUFKIN, April 20, 2017–Angelina College hosted its annual Honors & Awards program April 18 in Temple Theater.

Students earning honors include those named the the fall semester President’s List and Dean’s List, new inductees to the Upsilon Rho chapter of Phi Theta Kappa, and members of Who’s Who Among Students in American Junior Colleges. Thomas Hurst named Diesel Technology Program Student and Jessia O’Neall was named Texas All-State Academic Student.

Spring semester inductees to Phi Theta Kapp include Samuel Albrecht, Hayden Baker, John Bassett, Zachary Bridges, Rickson Campos, Joseph Clark, Maria Felipe, Mistie Gattis, Alex Guerrero, Paul Hart, Laura Lockhart, Klarizza Lopez, Ashleigh McDowell, Patricia Mercado Karina Miranda, Joanna Nelson, Abigail Patterson, Tydaisha Powell, Sadie Price, Jada Robins, Jeremy Rodriguez, Shanelle Santiago, Claudia Silva, Manuel Arellano Sosa, Crystal Swearingen, Morgan Utley, Chakari Walker, Domonique Ward, Justin Warren and Anna Wolfford.

Students named Who’s Who include Adriana S. Alegria, Kaitlyn E. Avery, Wanda M. Connor, Emily L. Cook, Christopher Galloway, Monica M. Gonzalez, Amy L. Hanks, Lexi B. Hodges, Haley M. Hollingsworth, Hannah B. Hopson, Megan E. Kimes, Joice M. Koshy, Scott T. Magee, Eric A. Manis, Gary S. Modisette, Jasmine N. Noble, Dawson L. Rapsilver, Joshua T. Robinson, Yamilex Robles, Briana N. Rucobo, Stephen C. Samuel, Gilbert R. Soto, Mikayla F. Sudduth, Stephanie G. Thompson, Ailyn Torres Cabrera, Morgan L. Vann, Alfredo J. Villarreal, Kayla Walters, Tyler J. Williams, Hailey D. Wilson and Brayli H. Yarbrough.

© 2018 Tomlinson-Leis Communications L.P.