Personalize www.YourEastTEXAS.com

Angelina College recognizes faculty members, retirees at annual banquet

LUFKIN, August 29, 2013-- Angelina College board members and administrators recognized faculty and staff during Monday’s annual Faculty Banquet held at Crown Colony Country Club in Lufkin.

Taylor Hall, Biology instructor, and Shelby Armstrong, English instructor, received awards as representatives for the Roundup for Great Teaching.

In addition, the college honored its recent retirees, including Carol Havis, Nursing Instructor (Aug. 2000-July 2013); Toni McCall, Chemistry and Mathematics Instructor (Aug. 1981-May 2013); Elaine Russell, Computer Science and Mathematics Instructor (Aug. 1985-May 2013); Margaret Todd, Nursing Instructor (Aug. 1990-July 1995); James Twohig, Dean of Student Services (Aug. 1974-Aug. 2013); and Burlon Wilkerson, Speech Instructor (Aug. 2001-Aug. 2013).

Faculty members also received service award pins. Those included the following:

45-Year Service Award Pin: Ronnie Hall, Mathematics Instructor.

35-Year Service Award Pin: Saundra May, Computer Information Systems Instructor.

30-Year Service Award Pin: Occie Cluff, Computer Information Systems Instructor; and Candace Powell, Librarian.

25-Year Service Award Pin:  Pati Lightfoot, Accountant; Kenneth Street, Coordinator of Information Technology and Systems Analyst; Bill Reppond, Supervisor, Residence Hall; and Dr. Fred Kanke, Vice President of Community Services. 

20-year Service Award Pins:  Sandra Cox, Coordinator of Records and Reports; and Robbie Roach, Art Instructor.  

15-year Service Award Pins: Beckie Compton, Music Instructor and Show Choir Director; Larry Greer, Music Instructor; Michael Standifird, Electronics/Technology; and Judy Wright, Off-Campus/Distance Learning Activities Coordinator/Instructor.

10-year Service Award Pins:  Mellessya Caldwell, Educational Services Specialist (Jasper); Jason Lankford, Biology Instructor; Dr. Karen McBee, Director of Fine Arts Division; and Patricia Wars, Human Services Instructor.

 Five-year Service Award Pins: Jennifer Baldauf, Counselor; Ivy Collins, Coordinator for Grounds and Transportation; Casey Davis, Coordinator/Instructor Sonography; S. Jason Douglas, Biology Instructor; Sandra Patterson, Program Coordinator, Community Services; Stacy Pfluger, Biology Instructor; Marcelo Rosario, Police Academy Training Specialist; Jeremy Thomas, Director of Admissions and Enrollment Services; and Stephen Williamson, Coordinator of Police Academy.  

 Classes for the Fall 2013 semester will begin on Monday, September 3rd.


Photo: Receiving his 45-year service award pin was Ronnie Hall, Mathematics instructor. (AC Press photo)

© 2018 Tomlinson-Leis Communications L.P.